Ryan Gosling

The scene was an old, brown, dimly lit shopping mall. But it was also Hollywood. Ryan Gosling was there, I think he was trying to pick me up. At one point in the dream he was apologizing for something and I held him, but his body was no wider than the width of my hands with middle-fingers touching. So that’s kinda creepy, but in my dream I was just showing him comfort, care and concern. He had a warm body.

Some very cool things happened in this dream. First off, I was a sailor scout. I think I was Mercury, or Jupiter. My outfit was blue, but I was quite distinctly ‘the brunette one.’ Chloe was there. I looked at her Facebook photos recently, I think that’s why she popped up in my dream. I think she was also a sailor scout. I think it was the end of the world. All the sailor scouts were there.

Then a nuclear bomb went off. I saw it go off, and then made everyone look. Imagine waves of fire quickly consuming a steadily increasing radius that is heading towards you. The oranges and yellows were vivid. I saw palm trees get blown away. Then we all hid under stuff. I hid behind a door frame.

Oh, another vivid dream. Strange in its detailed plot. I moreso observed this dream than took part. A woman, who was a mother and wife, was in a room and hurriedly trying to put these brightly coloured papers away in an envelope. There was a man at the other side of the table, a threat. He was interviewing her and her husband. The company was closing and they were packing up their office. He asked her why she had hidden a knife behind the fork and spoon she had just set down. That question was never answered, but it was clearly suspicious. I think the husband had won the lottery, and was trying to hide the evidence so that this investigator wouldn’t know. It was tense.

Later, there was a mob of reporters on the steps in front of this building, and the investigator was going on about how this money is being kept and there were a lot of eminent consequences, like jail, being threatened. Then the husband came out and he said, “Yes, of course this money is being kept,” and he went over to another employee of the company (there were disgruntled employees/citizens amongst the reporters), and said, “Look at this birthday card he has.” Either it was for him or his daughter, but it had pastels and pinks on it. Inside it there was a lottery ticket, like a scratch ‘n’ win bingo card. “Just like Jim here,” or whatever his name was, “my wife was putting that money away for our kids.” Or a trust fund. Or for college or something. In my dream whatever he said made perfect logical sense and turned this husband and wife into heroes, and made the investigators point moot.

~ by C on June 13, 2007.

Leave a comment